Skip to content

Your Friday Five: Internet Doggy Bag

April 8, 2011

People AND doggies love leftovers

There better be some chicken wings in there...

A small collection of stray links and goodies from the zine research and surfing I’ve been doing this week. Sometimes leftovers are better eaten cold, the next day…

  • Ian McKellen recites a Shakespeare sonnet as the Fleshtones lay down a little dreamy instrumental in the background. (via the fabulous Dangerous Minds Blog)
  • A Reddit thread takes a turn to some golden age hip hop. “I like big butts and I cannot lie/but is there some evolutionary reason as to why?”
  • Pink Pearl: One of the great product designs of EVER, and fabulous tool.

    If you’re like me and only put the same types of pencils together in the same cup, or arrange them by say, length or color, well you are going to love Things Organized Neatly!

  • The sun is coming out, and while my allergies may keep me inside for a bit, I still have a little joy to let loose. Here’s my inspiration: 2 Year Old Kid Energy! (via Fluxblog) I want to have a big dance party now.
  • I think this crosses over into the "things organized neatly" blog...

    This site has made my year (so far). Pates Tapes. One man’s collection of mixes and Peel Sessions being slowly and lovingly ripped and uploaded to the internet. GREAT GREAT stuff. I cannot recommend this site enough. If you have a fancy phone, you can even listen to these mixes on the go…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. IrishUp permalink
    April 8, 2011 12:51 pm

    That “pencil case” on TON made giant red hearts fly outta my eyes! My heart is still apatter. (Fav treat-gift as a kid? Crayola 64s! Step 1: empty and rearrange colors The Right WAY!).

    TYVM for the “Pates Tapes” link!

  2. April 8, 2011 1:30 pm

    @IrishUp… YES! I did that too! I would also organize it to be in color schemes for whatever “masterpiece” I was working on at the time.

    Pates Tapes just makes me unbelievably happy.

  3. April 11, 2011 10:59 am

    omg I have never done “music while you work” at the office before but Pates Tapes is perfect for that.

Leave a Reply

