Skip to content

Was it Christopher Meloni or Elias Koteas?

November 29, 2010

I’ve long thought actors Christopher Meloni and Elias Koteas were the same person. Turns out, they aren’t! So, intrepid pop culture fans, can you sort the Meloni from the Koteas?

Many thanks to Raymond J for reminding me of this dynamic duo.

1. Wet Hot American Summer?
2. Some Kind of Wonderful?
3. Gattaca?
4. Oz?
5. Which one’s older?
6. Canadian?
7. Co-starred with Brad Pitt?
8. Shutter Island?
9. Atom Egoyan regular?
10. Homicide: Life on the Street?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. lil anie permalink
    November 29, 2010 1:47 pm

    2. Koteas
    10. Meloni

    “Elliot” is alright, but I knew him from OZ first, so there you have it… Whereas Mr. Koteas is the person I’d want while encountering some heartless thug in a dark alley…

  2. November 29, 2010 1:53 pm

    you know I thought I knew the difference between those two pretty well….I even know which one was in Harold and Kumar but these are tough.
    1. Meloni
    2. Koteas
    3. Koteas
    4. Koteas
    5.Koteas
    6.Meloni
    7.koteas
    8.Koteas
    9. no idea
    10. Meloni

  3. evmaroon permalink
    November 29, 2010 2:08 pm

    1. Meloni
    2. Koteas
    3. Koteas
    4. Meloni
    5. Koteas
    6. Meloni
    I’d be guessing at the rest.

    I love this series!

  4. November 29, 2010 2:13 pm

    The Gattaca thing messed me up for days. I swore I knew which one was in Gattaca and I even WROTE an entry about the film, which I then had to correct after doing this entry.

  5. November 29, 2010 2:53 pm

    I remember feeling unfaithful to my lust for Mr. Meloni when I thought it was him getting all homoerotic on James Spader in Crash.

  6. hsofia permalink
    November 29, 2010 3:09 pm

    Elias’s face is burned in my mind as Staros from The Thin Red Line. Also, he was Casey Jones in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, which was when I first noticed him.

    1. Didn’t see
    2. Didn’t see
    3. Koteas
    4. Didn’t see
    5. Koteas?
    6. Koteas
    7. Koteas
    8. Koteas
    9. Koteas
    10. Meloni

  7. November 29, 2010 5:29 pm

    @Chriso, omg I love the real Crash it was OOC!

  8. November 30, 2010 12:00 pm

    I also love Original Crash!

    damn, this was super hard and I feel better knowing that you messed up Gattaca.

    1. Meloni
    2. Koteas
    3. Koteas
    4. Meloni
    5. Koteas
    6. Koteas
    7. Koteas
    8. Meloni
    9. Koteas
    10. Meloni

  9. July 24, 2013 3:17 pm

    Oh man…..I have a hard time sorting these two out, because my mom had be convinced they were the same person for a huge chunk of my life.

  10. metermouse permalink
    July 24, 2013 3:52 pm

    Wow… I totally thought they were the same person for a long time. Then I noticed some slight differences, and figured somehow they must be different people. Then I told myself that was ridiculous, they must be the same person!!

    Either way, anytime I saw either of them I was like “dang, Casey Jones has come a long way…”

Leave a Reply

