Skip to content

Recap: Grey’s Anatomy – 7.4 – “Can’t Fight Biology”

October 15, 2010

Spoilers: the powerhouse of the cell

Cage Match: Pot Vs. Kettle

I don’t know what side you’re own, but I’m squarely Team April. This isn’t to say I don’t like Lexie, but let’s be honest… If there’s a character who is less in a position to talk about someone else’s ability to annoy it’s probably Lexie. Who perfected the craft of annoying people during her first season on Grey’s. And you know what: I liked Lexie from the beginning. And I like April too. Both women are great grown up examples of Hermione-pain-in-the-heinie type of braininess. Even Bailey was like this! Remember the Time Warp episode. Not every woman can be posed and convinced in their intellect as Arizona or Adele (Richard’s Wife) or Cristina. And damn it, what’s so wrong with a Chore Wheel???

I’m too sexy for my shirt

Jackson, you need to quit. I’m not sure why Jackson is acting out. He was the only Mercy-West refugee who didn’t seem like an asshat. Yet last night he was trying to put “The Whammy” on Teddy and it was awkward! He was also trying to out-Alex Alex, which was pretty amazing. I am really happy to see Jackson get more to do, but antagonizing Teddy wasn’t exactly what I had in mind!

Meredith’s Halfway House

Is Seattle that tight a real estate market? Cristina and Owen gotta kick it Ghostbusters’ style and live in an old firehouse? All the residents have to live with Meredith and Derek? Meredith keeps talking about wanting kids, but she’s already got FOUR kids: Alex, Lexie, Jackson and April! When did all them other people move into Meredith’s house and doesn’t Seattle have some kind of occupant limit. Seems like all those people in one house, which apparently only has ONE bathroom, would be violating fire codes or something.

Want more analysis of “Can’t Fight Biology”? Check out the Grey’s Roundtable on Bitch Media. Click the icon below for goodness!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 2:14 pm

    Both women are great grown up examples of Hermione-pain-in-the-heinie type of braininess. Even Bailey was like this! Remember the Time Warp episode. Not every woman can be posed and convinced in their intellect as Arizona or Adele (Richard’s Wife) or Cristina. And damn it, what’s so wrong with a Chore Wheel???

    oh, this made me LOL. there is nothing wrong with a Chore Wheel.

  2. October 15, 2010 2:32 pm

    I really enjoyed Christian Clemenson’s appearance as a self-employed biology researcher. His character was a lot like his geeky Jerry Espenson from Boston Legal but it made a lot more sense in this context. I particularly liked how his rationale for going on with his research “because I love what I do, more than anything” seemed to get to Cristina more than anyone’s telling her to get over it already. But time will tell.

  3. evmaroon permalink
    October 15, 2010 3:18 pm

    I saw Clemenson’s love for his work and Bailey’s gentle hand as a two-pronged approach to getting Yang back in the OR, and it was great to watch.

    I don’t know, I don’t like April too much, Snarky, but I’ll try to like her because you do.

    I live in Seattle right now and I can say, unequivocally, that it is damn easy to find housing right now. Ghostbuster Central does not have to be the place they picked, but it is a pretty cute space, IMHO.

  4. October 15, 2010 3:44 pm

    @Everett – I don’t know why I like April – outside of her great taste in office supplies! But I am determined to give her a chance. Lexie grew on me a lot. Also i love the space Owen and Cris picked. It fits them both.

  5. October 15, 2010 5:06 pm

    Speaking of fire codes…I am kinda jealous of Yang and Hunt’s house because that pad could be sweet when it’s done.

    I really disliked April a lot at first, but she’s kinda growing on me. She’s gotten a lot more sure of herself and assertive this season and it’s made a huge difference in how I view her character. Oddly enough, the loss of Reed might be the thing that allows her to pull out of her shell.

  6. evmaroon permalink
    October 15, 2010 5:10 pm

    Heh, I forgot all about Reed. Oops.

    Yes, I love April’s taste in office supplies! Little red notebooks….joy.

  7. October 16, 2010 1:41 pm

    I don’t care if they had their pick of 100s of houses, its an old firehouse! That’s the coolest house pick ever!

    I’m with you on the residents all living with Meredith and Derrick — though I lived in a house about that size and age and I fully believe it only has one bathroom. When did they all move in? Alex and Lexie, I understand, even April, but when did Jackson move in?

Leave a Reply

