Skip to content

Friday Fashion Flash: I Got It At Ross

October 15, 2010

Bargain shoppers, we have a new theme song. @fatshionable tweeted this and I had to share it with y’all. Who knew I could combine my love of hip hop with my love of Ross Dress For Less? Stuntin’ like my daddy/Bargain shoppin’ like my mama. You gotta love dudes who appreciate irregulars.


On a more serious (kind of) tip, L.A. is experiencing the joy of Fashion Week right now, but unfortunately I Fry Mine in Butter is not considered a reputable fashion news source YET so I don’t exactly have an invite to anything. Well, that’s not totally true. I could be seeing Mondo from Project Runway showing at The Millinery Guild tonight, but my girl Marie Denee, who I was going with (aka was doing my carless ass a favor by picking me up and going with me), decided that family was more important than Mondo. Which I do have to agree with. But I was on the list, people! The list! Go check out her site, though, she’s killer. Fatshionistas represent!

Speaking of fatshionistas, I’m gonna do a little self-promotion and let you know that Ariel @kiddotrue and I are launching a new fashion news/tips/reviews site called Dangerously Luxe on Monday the 18th. It aims to provide fashion news without the -ism fail so often found at big fashion news outlets. No body snarking, no mishandling of gender identity and sexual orientation, etc. More info can be found here. Right now the site is under construction, but check us out on the 18th!

I’m needing to go bra shopping so this article made me perk up (ha ha). I only recently started wearing underwire bras and boy does it make a difference in the height of my rack. I recommend every boob-possessing person who cares about making them look good read this article and take the tips to heart.

We here at IFMiB are excited about the movie TRON: Legacy (well, I know Snarky is), but did you know there’s a line of shoes and accessories coming out inspired by the movie too? Well, there is, and check out those shoes on the first page of this Fashionista.com article. If god only graced me with the ability to walk in 5″ heels, I’d be all over that ish.

Happy Friday, lovelies. Go forth and be fabulous.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. evmaroon permalink
    October 16, 2010 2:22 am

    You’re on my list, Tasha! Not that that counts for anything. I’m so glad you passed along the link to the Tronshion. And I’ve got my fingers crossed for Mondo on PR—Siriano looked so threatened by him, it was great to watch.

  2. October 16, 2010 5:20 am

    Omg, I want to wear clothes based on Tron. Or the Big Lebowski.

  3. October 16, 2010 9:57 am

    those TRON clothes are awesome.

    also, that Ross video reminds me that popscribblings and I have been trying to track down the Mervyn’s commercial from back in the day when the woman stands outside the glass door and chants, “open. open. open.” anyone out there have an old vhs tape with early 90s commercials that can help us out?

  4. October 16, 2010 11:06 am

    also, that Ross video reminds me that popscribblings and I have been trying to track down the Mervyn’s commercial from back in the day when the woman stands outside the glass door and chants, “open. open. open.” anyone out there have an old vhs tape with early 90s commercials that can help us out?

    It’s been my mission to find that commercial. It’s a Black Friday doorbuster commercial. LOL. I totally love that shit too.

  5. October 16, 2010 11:49 am

    @snarky: I’m very close to making a fan video of all of us doing an impression.

  6. October 16, 2010 4:09 pm

    I remember that commercial! And yeah I want to wear TRON clothes too. Especially those shoes.

  7. October 17, 2010 2:23 pm

    Great Tron heel. It’s virtually hot. But do the wheels spin on that Tron racer pendant?

    Good luck with Dangerously Luxe!

  8. hsofia permalink
    October 17, 2010 7:13 pm

    I’m excited about Dangerously Luxe – and I love the name, too!

Leave a Reply

