Skip to content

Ode to Jean de Segonzac

October 13, 2010

Sung to the tune of “Winning” by Santana

One day in the early 90s I was on the couch with the flu
When I wanted to go goth clubbing and there was nothing to do
I needed take my mind off my aching body
and the lack of hot toddy
I was one of those losers
I had a sour tum, which I thought was food poisoning
I was living in torture, moaning in pain

Turned on the A&E looking for Logan
And he was waiting right on my tube

de Segonzac
de Segonzac
de Segonzac
de Segonzac, you directed a lot of episodes of Homicide: Life on the Street

Tuesday, I was in snuggled in bed
Waiting for Babby to fix Netflix
He was fumbling with cables, trying to manage
And I really wanted to watch Damages
As the credits rolled, more the same
Until it got to “directed by” and I recognized the name

de Segonzac
de Segonzac
de Segonzac
de Segonzac, you’re not the same person as Jan de Bont!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2010 12:29 pm

    Fumbling? Hmph.

    Otherwise love your lyricism and encyclopedism.

  2. October 13, 2010 12:42 pm

    I was just trying to write a song!!! Don’t stifle my creativity.

  3. October 13, 2010 1:03 pm

    Thanks for the much needed Hump Day LOLs.

  4. evmaroon permalink
    October 13, 2010 1:40 pm

    Now now, fumbling can just mean you come at your technical skills with a certain amount of . . .oh, forget it. As long as the outcome was what you wanted, go with it.

    A lovely song, Snarky! I hooted!

  5. October 13, 2010 3:14 pm

    Love it! Perhaps the ode can this be a regular Snarky feature?

  6. hsofia permalink
    October 13, 2010 4:39 pm

    haha! You continue to endear yourself to us all.

  7. October 13, 2010 8:02 pm

    this is so awesome. omg. thank you for sharing!!!

    also, what hsofia said.

  8. October 14, 2010 11:13 am

    Love it! Perhaps the ode can this be a regular Snarky feature?

    Maybe I can work up an ode to Anya Epstein set to “Copa Cabana”!!!

Leave a Reply

