Skip to content
15 Comments leave one →
  1. hsofia permalink
    September 16, 2010 7:39 pm

    I used to LOVE THAT SHOW. My mom and I used to watch it together. I was just an itty bitty thing. When we lived with my grandmother, she’d watch it too.

  2. evmaroon permalink
    September 16, 2010 7:59 pm

    Now I’m excited for it, too! Great article, Snarky!

  3. September 16, 2010 8:17 pm

    the best part of MeTV is the Hart to Hart reruns!!

  4. September 16, 2010 8:19 pm

    People really underestimate how important it is to be glamorous while solving crimes!

  5. September 16, 2010 9:29 pm

    Of course I have to jump in here, since I did see “Undercovers.” I think there is much more than 10 percent of the “H2H” formula in this new series, lots of great looking fashions and cars to tool around in and the banter is pretty awesome. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed, at least with the pilot ep. It might be good to revisit some of the episodes of this series just to warm you up for the new. Now, I can’t wait for everyone else to see “Undercovers” so we can all talk about it!

  6. September 16, 2010 9:51 pm

    Let’s not forget that Hart to Hart owes a lot to Nick and Nora Charles (William Powell and Myrna Loy) from the Thin Man movies:

  7. September 16, 2010 9:54 pm

    @penpusher – I can’t wait. I can tell I’m really going to like Undercovers. It’s time for a sweet, funny, smart show to make a splash on NBC.

    @redlami – ooh! I want to check that video out and more of them.

  8. lil anie permalink
    September 16, 2010 10:00 pm

    If “Undercovers” has a theme song 1/10th as snazzy as H2H, that will definitely help. I love the H2H opening melody!

    I always felt excited about what they would do, but mainly what she would wear…

  9. September 16, 2010 10:35 pm

    @lil anie – that H2H theme is bomb! I’m sure we got up and danced to it on more than one occasion!

  10. Citizen Taqueau permalink
    September 16, 2010 10:55 pm

    hsofia, YES! I used to watch H2H and MAGNUM with my little mommy (yes, I called her that from 7th grade onward — we used to joke that I was her mother more than once in past lives — dorky woo woo fine whatever).

    redlami, thanks for the nod to Nick and Nora. My best friend and I call that particular kind of sexual chemistry “ribbing, for her pleasure.”

  11. September 16, 2010 11:20 pm

    You have perfectly synopsized the show, and what made it so fun to watch!

    I think it might have been the first show I ever watched with a married couple that didn’t have children. I remember as a kid I was struck by the fact that they didn’t have kids, and never talked about having kids, which is why I thought they were so happy together.

  12. September 17, 2010 8:35 am

    @Citizen Taqueau, I nearly sprayed coffee on my screen just now!

  13. September 17, 2010 10:47 am

    I am the proud owner of Hart To Hart, The Complete First Series.

    And damn it, I am not ashamed to say that Wagner, Powers and their hairspray (supporting role) are an integral part of my life. Where I’d be without them, I shudder to think…. 😉

  14. September 22, 2010 8:34 pm

    And damn it, I am not ashamed to say that Wagner, Powers and their hairspray (supporting role) are an integral part of my life.

    Amen. Seriously. They had some seriously fabulous, well-coiffed hair. It was often a battle between them to see which was better.

Trackbacks

  1. It’s Official: RJ Will Be the New Charlie! «

Leave a Reply

