Skip to content

Gimme One Two Three Four, But If You Love Me More…

June 13, 2010

Happy birthday Sesame Street’s Bob. Thanks for all the years of counting game, hygiene lessons and infectious songs… “Gimmie Five” a spoof of Float On by The Floaters. Bob, David, Luis and Gordon shut this thing down. It’s also my favorite Sesame Street song spoof. Enduring. Thank you, Youtube! In honor of Bob, here are some clips from Sesame Street.

Bert’s Blanket
Omg, that sheep is shutting it down. “woh woh ohhhh!”

Someday Little Children
I wore this song and record out! This and “I Love Trash” were my jams!

Telephone Rock

Grover the Waiter
In a hurry to be fed, beady eyes and big, blue head!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 10:14 am

    I love these clips! Here’s my favorite:

  2. June 13, 2010 3:27 pm

    I loved those vacuum mouth Muppets!

  3. June 13, 2010 7:56 pm

    Huzzah! I love all eras of Muppet-dom, but Muppet Show and Mid-70’s through Mid-80’s are definitely the best! Great Muppetmix, Snarky!

  4. raymondj permalink
    June 15, 2010 11:25 am

    My first kinky fantasies involved Bob. That’s all I’ll say about it publicly.

Leave a Reply

