Skip to content

Allow myself to introduce..myself.

May 27, 2010
by

Howdy folks! Eieioj here, reporting for duty. I’m going to be posting here every so often about whatever pop-culturey goodness pops into my mind. Which means you should all be afraid. Very, very afraid.

 As I’ve said elsewhere, I’m not a pop culture expert by any stretch of the imagination. But I do know what I like, and how to write about it; I also know how to write about what I don’t like. And hopefully I can entertain you along the way.

 My role models in life have been women like Janine Melnitz. My ideal man is Brody Bruce. I’m a musician (I’ve played oboe for 15 years, and have a degree in vocal performance) and a writer (with the degree to prove it!) and an unabashed fan of bad movies, glam music, and Stephen King.

 So, here’s hoping I don’t bore you or annoy you too much! And I’d like to thank the kindly folks here for giving me the chance to use Fry Butt as part of my overall plot to take over the world!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 4:01 pm

    Welcome and thrilled to have you, oh current Fry Butt Commenter of the Week.

    I am so excited and anticipate – with breath that is bated – your contributions! You’re buckets o’ fun.

  2. May 27, 2010 5:03 pm

    So happy to see you blogging here, Eieioj… and if it doesn’t work out, I’m sure someone with your qualifications would have no trouble finding a top-flight job in either the food service or housekeeping industries.

  3. May 27, 2010 5:03 pm

    I bet she’s quit better jobs than this before!

  4. May 27, 2010 5:27 pm

    Yes, have some!

  5. May 27, 2010 5:39 pm

    Welcome Eieioj!! Remember to use the appropriate number of exclamation points in each post.

  6. May 27, 2010 5:42 pm

    And extremely long titles which don’t have anything to do with the post. Bonus points for gratuitous colons. Fry Butt always suffers from inflammation of the colons.

  7. May 27, 2010 5:51 pm

    I need a colon cleanse.

  8. May 27, 2010 5:52 pm

    Active colons are healthy!

  9. May 27, 2010 6:07 pm

    *bows to the thunderous applause* Thank you, thank you!

    Yes, my qualifications have ensured that I will live a life of asking people if they want fries with their Burger o’ Doom. Ugh.

    Is there Activia for word processors? Get on it, Jamie Lee!

  10. evmaroon permalink
    May 27, 2010 6:21 pm

    Woo hoo, eieioj! I will do my best not to think of “Old McDonald Had a Farm” when I see your ID, because that’s how I read it for the longest time!!!!!11!!one!!1

    I love that you play oboe. I can bang out a few things on the piano. Maybe we should start a Fry Butter Band. I know these other folks here are talented peeps….

  11. May 27, 2010 7:58 pm

    Welcome!

    I think the oboe doesn’t get enough respect as an instrument. Maybe because it uses those tiny little reeds. Maybe it gets overshadowed by sexier instruments like the clarinet. It’s time for an oboe player to step forward with such power, style and bravura technique that the world is forced to sit up and take notice. Someone who can do for the oboe what Hendrix did for the electric guitar. Maybe you’ll be that oboe player, Eieioj?

    Anyway, it’s great to know you’ll be a regular here. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  12. kia576 permalink
    May 27, 2010 8:26 pm

    Fantastic news, more great content to look forward to!

  13. May 27, 2010 9:58 pm

    I’ve decided that I’m going to go door to door, looking for people about to get it on, and play some sexy, sexy oboe at them. Seriously, anywhere that someone’s getting nekkid, there should be an oboe player aiding them.

  14. May 28, 2010 2:42 am

    re: oboe playing. It would certainly freshen up the content on Cinemax After Dark.

    Ha. its initials spell CAD.

    You read it first on FRY BUTT.

  15. May 28, 2010 2:45 am

    and also: !!!

  16. andersonljb permalink
    May 28, 2010 7:57 am

    Heat up the oil, the colonel’s chicken’s got company ! Welcome!!!!
    LaMommie

  17. May 28, 2010 1:58 pm

    Love it!

    I fully endorse sexy oboe action. Why should saxophones have all the fun?

    Can’t wait for the fresh butter to come!

  18. irishup permalink
    May 28, 2010 6:38 pm

    eieioj – congratulations!
    And in honor of your oboeescence, Peter and the Wolf, narrated by David Bowie:

Leave a Reply

