Skip to content

Georgy Girl is Gone

May 3, 2010

The Washington Post is reporting actress Lynn Redgrave – best known to stateside audiences as a WW spokesperson and sister of Vanessa – has died.

Redgrave dazzled me in the forgotten 1980s series House Calls and, of course, as the titular character in Georgy Girl. This is the third Redgrave to die in the last year – niece Natasha Richardson died in a skiing accident last year and brother Corin died just over a month ago.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. araymondjohnson permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:21 pm

    oh damn, RIP Lynn. I was also a fan of the 1991 made-for-tv remake she and Vanessa did of Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!!

  2. May 3, 2010 1:01 pm

    I liked her in Georgy Girl and other films but I confess I probably knew her best from repeated Skinemax viewings of the Happy Hooker.

  3. May 3, 2010 1:05 pm

    HAHAHA. The Happy Hooker! Xaviera Hollander!

  4. araymondjohnson permalink
    May 3, 2010 1:23 pm

    oh isht, I might have to watch the Happy Hooker as a memorial!!!

  5. May 3, 2010 1:50 pm

    Do I smell Frybutt liveblog?

  6. evmaroon permalink
    May 3, 2010 7:18 pm

    I know I do, poplife…

  7. May 3, 2010 9:08 pm

    ME TOO!!! Omg it’s such an appallingly terrible movie – even Skinamax After Dark standards.

  8. hsofia permalink
    May 4, 2010 11:10 am

    I really liked Lynn Redgrave. How sad. She was very memorable in Kinsey. I saw her onstage once; she had a real sparkle.

Leave a Reply

