Skip to content

Grey’s Anatomy Seeks a Moldavian Solution

April 27, 2010

Grey’s Anatomy has had a rough ass year in terms of lackluster story arcs and more drama happening off screen than on. How tiring have MerDer become with their post-it wedded bliss? Bailey has a boyfriend (finally) but we never get to see them interact! And does anyone even miss Izzie? Doesn’t seem so, given the show is losing steam whether she’s there or not.

In the first hour of the two-hour season six finale, ‘Sanctuary,’ Seattle Grace Hospital is hit with a crisis like no other in its history on Grey’s Anatomy. In the second hour of the finale, ‘Death and All His Friends,’ Cristina and Meredith’s surgical skills are put to the ultimate test

I smell a Moldavian Massacre coming!!! Fingers crossed. Here’s hoping it involves all those Mercy West folks. (with the exception of Jackson Avery)

or Hunt and Yang reenacting this scene…That sax is shutting it down. Play on playa with your Cinemax After Dark soundtrack.

The finale is scheduled to air May 20th.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 1:47 am

    I personally hope they opt for the first scenario! But with live rounds!

  2. April 27, 2010 2:10 am

    Either one is fine provided they use that sizzling 80s pr0n sax. Look out, Grover Washington Jr.

  3. April 27, 2010 3:55 am

    That sax is the cherry on the sweet lovin’ sundae.

  4. Kia permalink
    April 27, 2010 6:11 am

    I haven’t watched this show since Bailey had a husband but maybe a Moldavian Massacre will bring me back to the fold…

  5. April 27, 2010 7:28 am

    I love the Dynasty clips. Grey’s Anatomy, don’t you die on me!

  6. April 27, 2010 8:55 am

    Help me Joan Collins, you’re my only hope…

    I think Big Love is headed in this general direction as well!

  7. April 27, 2010 11:59 am

    Grey’s Anatomy, don’t you die on me!

    If some approximation of that line is not used during the finale I’m through with GA.

  8. April 27, 2010 12:01 pm

    Re: Joan Collins. Why don’t they make quality camp like this anymore? I tried watching Desperate Housewives to get my Dynasty fix and it does not cut it.

  9. evmaroon permalink
    April 27, 2010 12:46 pm

    For camp I’ve tried watching Ugly Betty, Modern Family, and Glee, and Modern Family is the only one that is living up to the campy hilarity, week after week.

    “Leave their bed unassailed,” said the priest. Unassailed? Like from commandos? Cuz that’s a wish that ain’t gonna happen, my friend.

    Personally, I was hoping Grey’s was going to go with a helicopter falling on Seattle Grace, because I really just loved seeing Romano get crushed.

  10. April 27, 2010 1:18 pm

    Oh my god, wasn’t that the best – Romano getting his comeuppance? That was some good freaking TV.

    The fact they’re now returning to calling it “Seattle Grace” gives me hope there will be a Deus Ex Shockina of Mercy Western proportions. Can’t. wait. for. that.

    Or maybe Preston Burke comes back with a new face. God, I hope it’s Larenz Tate’s.

  11. April 27, 2010 1:22 pm

    Re: Sax music. I love how it treads dangerously close to …

    but swerves back before Geffen or Gordy can sic lawyers on Spelling.

  12. evmaroon permalink
    April 28, 2010 2:58 am

    Snarky, you find the best clips!

Leave a Reply

