Skip to content

New Feature at IMFiB: Trust Me. I’ve Done the Eggwork.

April 26, 2010

you can't hurry good pizza!

In order to beat back the flames of, “I came here looking for legitimate butter/food analysis.” we’re starting a foodie feature called Trust Me; I’ve Done the Eggwork.

Welcome IFMiB’s behind-the-scenes guy Redlami, who will be whipping up succulent posts on food. To whet your appetite while you await his arrival you can read his delicious review of fish sandwiches:

I’m no snob about my crustaceans: I like everything from oxymoronic and redundant jumbo shrimp scampi, smothered in garlic and oil, to those tiny ones in the can that are only good for tossing with mayo and chopped celery. Fried shrimp are a comfort food that hearken back to the Christmas eves of my youth — if shrimp can be said to hearken; I know that lobsters kinda scream when you throw them in boiling water but I believe shrimp to be silent on the subject of their demise.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 1:31 pm

    Re: shrimp: they just look at you with their tiny, beady, black eyes as if to ask, “Why?”

    Looking forward to some grub posts, yay!

  2. badhedgehog permalink
    April 26, 2010 1:42 pm

    I’m going to be enjoying this. Because a) “I’ve done the eggwork” is excellent, b) I love the delicious taste of egg, c) Food! and d) frying things in butter is generally awesome.

  3. IrishUp permalink
    April 26, 2010 2:12 pm

    “I know that lobsters kinda scream when you throw them in boiling water but I believe shrimp to be silent on the subject of their demise.”

    Pretty enough to be on display at the sushi bar!

  4. April 26, 2010 4:14 pm

    I love the picture of Phil Hartman. And I welcome posts about food, being as how eating is a favorite pastime of mine. That and sleeping.

  5. April 26, 2010 4:29 pm

    Wait, lobsters scream?? AHHHH that is so awful. It’s like the time my mom tried to kill a roach by stepping on it, and after she stepped on it it was still alive and just started spinning round and round in a circle. Disturbing.

Leave a Reply

