Skip to content

Late Night Movie Review: Mega Shark Vs. Giant Octopus

April 6, 2010

So I love really bad movies, and I often watch them late at night. Last night I had the pleasure of watching this fine film and I was on my laptop at the same time, so I shared my thoughts on the movie with my Twitter followers (all 34 of them). In lieu of offering up fresh new content, I humbly present you with my compiled commentary on “Mega Shark Vs. Giant Octopus”.

@redvinylshoes Settling in for the night with a diet Pepsi and “Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus”.
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes When Lorenzo Lamas rounds out the cast, you know you’re in for a quality film.
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes I know I shouldn’t be surprised that a movie called “Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus” has shitty CG, but I can’t deny my slight disappointment.
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Wow, what are the odds both a giant octopus and a mega shark are frozen alive in the same glacier?
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Apparently marine biologists like to go drink beer out of paper bags after examining beached whale carcasses.
about 21 hours ago via web


@redvinylshoes OK, I totally did not expect the mega shark to jump out of the water and rip a 747 out of the sky. I’m impressed.
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes I fully expect the only way to kill the mega shark and giant octopus will be to nuke them.
about 21 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes So we’re going to bait Tokyo Bay with giant octopus pheromones and bait SF Bay with mega shark pheromones and see what happens.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes OK I know that Megalodon was the biggest shark ever, ok. But I seriously don’t think he could swim faster than a jet. I just don’t! Just me.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Whoa, whoa. I know this is low budget but are you SERIOUSLY playing whole scenes twice in different contexts? I am actually shocked.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Yeah, your brilliant plan to catch the Megalodon and the Giant Octopus totally
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes failed but OMG I totally called it, they’re going to nuke them.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes OH damn I did not see that coming, they’re going to make them kill each other. I SO TOTALLY did not think of that. Good call, Lorenzo.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Just cause this dude is Japanese doesn’t mean he has to be all wise and shit.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes And your end-of-the-world affair doesn’t need to be superfuckingpoignant because you’re Japanese.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Who would have thought all the weapons of the modern world couldn’t fell a Megalodon and a prehistoric Giant Octopus.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes And you know what, I think this dude is Chinese. They couldn’t find an actual Japanese guy, they had to get a Chinese guy to act Japanese.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes You know, when one of them wins, you’ll have to face the winner.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Seriously, Lorenzo, don’t just sit there watching them fight, get the fuck out of there. I totally agree.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes OH NO they are NOT going to put them back in the glacier. No way.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes ABANDON SHIP? To where? The middle of the Megalodon-prehistoric Giant Octopus fight?
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Well if this isn’t the fucking battle of the ages.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Are you seriously crying because the fucking Megalodon and the prehistoric Giant Octopus killed each other? Did you know them?
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Oh geez, you so do not need to be hooking up now that this is over.
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes Wait, you guys are going to go hunt another Megashark and Giant Octopus? You’re talking sequel?
about 20 hours ago via web

@redvinylshoes And I said RT @redvinylshoes When Lorenzo Lamas rounds out the cast, you know you’re in for a quality film.
about 20 hours ago via web

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 11:05 pm

    @redvinylshoes When Lorenzo Lamas rounds out the cast, you know you’re in for a quality film.
    about 21 hours ago via web

    LOL. Ain’t that the gospel!

  2. evmaroon permalink
    April 6, 2010 11:20 pm

    I’m so excited to read this later tonight!! Are you going to write up Alien vs. Predator next?

  3. araymondjohnson permalink
    April 6, 2010 11:34 pm

    OHMYGOD. fck omg, I need to SPELL IT OUT. That clips of the shark snapping the 747 out of the sky! OHMYGOD.

    I think I need to see this whole thing for myself. Thank you, thank you.

  4. msjacks permalink
    April 6, 2010 11:38 pm

    Ahhh! A kid I babysit for LOVES this movie and has it on VHS! Yesss, now I am INFORMED!!! Thanks, Tashie! ❤

  5. araymondjohnson permalink
    April 6, 2010 11:40 pm

    Are you seriously crying because the fucking Megalodon and the prehistoric Giant Octopus killed each other? Did you know them?

    This keeps making me lol.

  6. April 6, 2010 11:50 pm

    @evmaroon I’ve seen Alien Vs. Predator and it totally deserves some commentary. I was just thinking about that movie and how it made me realize that Predators aren’t very good at killing Aliens.

    @aray THAT SCENE IS INSANELY GLORIOUS.

    @msjacks You should totally watch it on You Tube.

  7. April 7, 2010 7:12 am

    Tasha, this was truly LOLworthy. That clip rocks. The kid’s “Holy Shit!” is priceless.

  8. June 28, 2010 11:16 pm

    One of my friends and I recently watched this via Netflix. We backed up the Mega Shark Eats a Plane scene about 20 times. I laughed til I cried and got the hiccups. Also, WTF was up with Debbie Gibson’s face?

Trackbacks

  1. Link Love | Red Vinyl Shoes
  2. » Archive » Tasha Fierce

Leave a Reply

