Skip to content

Farewell, Robert Culp

March 24, 2010

Bill Cosby and Robert Culp in the 60s series I Spy

Actor Robert Culp succumbed to injuries sustained during a fall this afternoon. He’s best known for his role as Kelly Robinson on the 60s series I Spy and Bill Maxwell on the 80s campy superhero classic The Greatest American Hero. He was 79 years old.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. araymondjohnson permalink
    March 25, 2010 8:27 am

    no!!!!!!! I still think about eating a milkbone everytime I see a box, because of his shtick of snacking on them in GAH!!!

    Damn. I kinda love that he went out while IN ACTION. I mean, talking a walk around the neighborhood, but still — that beats having your door knocked in because you’ve been missing for 6 days.

  2. March 25, 2010 10:33 am

    True dat.

  3. March 25, 2010 1:09 pm

    Whenever I think of Robert Culp I think of Bob & Ted & Carol & Alice. I still curse Hollywood for depriving me of seeing Elliot Gould in a foursome.

  4. March 25, 2010 2:31 pm

    The Today Show said he had a heart attack! Way to blow it, assholes.

  5. March 25, 2010 2:35 pm

    Ha! That movie is a chicken fried mess. It’s nearly as good (bad) as “The Sterile Cuckoo”, which aired as the Million Dollar Movie just as often.

Leave a Reply

