Skip to content

Sade – Soldier of Love

March 18, 2010

Sade wasn’t fucking around when she dropped her first studio release in a decade Soldier of Love. When p0plife encouraged me to get the new Sade, I scooted over to iTunes to download it. I’m completely blown out of my chair. Loving her voice and hearing new material made me realize how much I missed her sound. So naturally you know what happens next…

Yes, I fix the cable so to speak.

Is it a Crime? is my absolute FAVORITE Sade track. Her voice is so perfect and love that wailing sax.

Never as Good as the First Time has the best beat. I am not a music critic, but damn, I know this is some new hotness.

Kiss of Life doesn’t get as much play as “No Ordinary Love”, but I think it’s the better of the two.

By Your Side makes me think of Daria, which is the first place I heard it. It was bummer music to a commercial break. The haunting intro stuck with me and her voice is fabulous.

The Sweetest Taboo reminds me of summer riding around in my little car or spending lazy afternoons perfecting my Sade ponytail.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 12:22 pm

    Goddamn, duder. Are you looking over my shoulder? You seriously have the same intro to my review of this album. *shiftyeyes*

  2. March 18, 2010 2:13 pm

    LOL. this was just a place holder. You’re the music critic.

  3. March 18, 2010 11:35 pm

    Apparently this blog is a big fan of Sade!

  4. araymondjohnson permalink
    March 22, 2010 1:41 pm

    Ooh, don’t forget Cherish the Day — I think that one also gets overlooked in lieu of No Ordinary Love!

  5. March 22, 2010 1:51 pm

    Ooh, I totally forgot about Cherish the Day. It’s like the “Hang on to Your Love” of that Disc.

  6. March 22, 2010 2:41 pm

    Sweet rockin’ Sade.

Leave a Reply

